Swimming Against the Tide

As I said in Dear Pink Panther, I don’t want to get into the debate about the Bible and same-sex relationships. But anyone that follows that debate – or participates in it – should read this testimony. Actually – anyone can read it, because this is about God working in a man’s heart to change his life, and that is what Christianity is all about, isn’t it?

http://wordinmyheart.wordpress.com/swimming-against-the-tide/

“Have I been a fool to view these events as ‘spiritual experiences’? A sceptic would say, “Yep, read some rational stuff on suggestibility and lucid dreaming”. I’ve read the ‘rational stuff’ all of my life. The skeptic’s point of view makes sense and I want to believe it. But I no longer believe it. I now place my trust in Christ.”

Leave a Reply

